News and Events

2017 - 2018


Dive Team Achieves Training Certification - July 25, 2018

Carver Divemaster and Lt. Austin White and Assistant Divemaster John O’Connell announced that the CFD dive team has achieved the advanced certification of Public Safety Diver following several months of training. Austin White, John O’Connell, Eric Germaine, Josh McDermott, Mark Durling, Adam Lauzon, Nina Logan, Stephen Maccini, Alex Morena, are all certified to the level of Public Safety Diver. Robert Vestute, Cj Gillis, Christine Amaral, Matt Barrington, Adam Flood, Kevin Wilson, and John Rota are certified as Public Safety Diver...

Brush Breaker 26 Rehab Project - July 6, 2018

Brush Breaker 26 is currently being rehabbed by VTEC, located in Williamstown, Vermont.  Breaker 26 will be upgraded with a rear winch, rear tanker dump chute, new pump, all new plumbing, LED scene and warning lights, new tires, new front and rear springs, new valves, new mid and rear pump panels and a complete paint job.  Below are some pictures of the progress thus far. 

2018 Recruit Class Picture - April 17, 2018

Our Proud Graduating Class of 2018 Front Row - Firefighter Jack Condon, Firefighter Josh Janczewski, Firefighter Alex Lovejoy, Firefighter Eric Mueller, Firefighter Stephen Flynn, Firefighter Kam Murphy Back Row - Assistant Deputy Chief Jesse Boyle, Firefighter Rick Leopardi, Captain Frank Nye, Captain Eric Weston, Captain Bob Telless, Captain Bill Froehlich, Lieutenant Bob Middendorf, Lieutenant Geoffery Thomas, Lieutenant Josh McDermott, Lieutenant Austin White, Lieutenant Sean Bogart, Firefighter Matt Sears, Deputy Chief Eric Germaine

2017 Recruit Class Picture - May 2, 2017

Our PROUD Graduating Class of 2017 Front Row – Firefighter Mackenzie Briggs, Firefighter Josh Sulger, Firefighter Douglas Carbone, Firefighter Tyler Ragazzini, Firefighter Kevin Wilson, Firefighter Drake Barry, Firefighter Richard Slavin, Firefighter Joseph Card, Firefighter Danny Wilcox, Firefighter Alex Morena, and Firefighter Andrew Bartlett Back Row – Assistant Deputy Jesse Boyle, Lieutenant Frank Nye, Captain Eric Weston, Captain Matt Sears, Lieutenant Bob Middendorf, Lieutenant Chris Vincent, Captain Bob Telless, Lieutenant Josh McDermott, Divemaster Austin White, Captain Bill Froehlich and Deputy Eric Germaine